full screen background image
Search
Saturday 23 February 2019
  • :
  • :

All Seminars & Workshops

Internationalizing the Humanities Classroom: A Case Study at HKU and Manchester

 20 March, 2019 (Wednesday)
 12:00nn - 1:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme Seminar – Embedding research knowledge and skills in the undergraduate curriculum – Insights from visiting the University of Essex

 6 March, 2019 (Wednesday)
 12:00nn - 1:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Feedback Workshop Series – Your Feedback Matters

 13th Feb (Wed), 19th Feb (Tue), 26th Feb (Tue), 5th Mar (Tue), 12th Mar (Tue)
 1:00pm – 2:00pm
 RR321, Run Run Shaw Building, Main Campus

Rethinking Undergraduate and Taught Postgraduate Capstone Projects and Dissertations

 17 December 2018 (Monday)
 12:30pm - 2:30pm
 RR321, Run Run Shaw Building, Main Campus

Join-the-Conversation: Communication-intensive Courses in the Making: Insights from Pioneers at HKU

 4 December 2018 (Tuesday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 CPD 2.75, Centennial Campus, HKU

Embedding Research-Based Education at UCL

 28 Nov 2018 (Wednesday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

The dynamics of course design in a digital age: Making alignment work for you and your students!

 20 November 2018 (Tuesday)
 12:30pm - 1:30pm
 Room 406, 4/F, William MW Mong Block, 21 Sassoon Road, Pokfulam

Join-the-Conversation: Toward an International and Inclusive Learning Experience: Approaches to Assessment Design

 5 November 2018 (Monday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Joining the dots in BA with BSc, BA with BEng, BA with BLLB, BASc…

 29 Oct 2018 (Monday)
 13:00pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Chit and Chatting, Mix and Matching – Interdisciplinary Curriculum Design, how and why?

 25 Oct 2018 (Thursday)
 13:00pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme Seminar – Grants for overseas reciprocal visits through ‘Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme’

 24 October, 2018 (Wednesday)
 12:00nn - 1:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Active Learning Series: My students are falling asleep. How to motivate my students and myself?

 3 Oct 2018 (Wednesday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU