full screen background image
Search
Thursday 20 December 2018
  • :
  • :

Seminars & Workshops

Rethinking Undergraduate and Taught Postgraduate Capstone Projects and Dissertations

 17 December 2018 (Monday)
 12:30pm - 2:30pm
 RR321, Run Run Shaw Building, Main Campus

Join-the-Conversation: Communication-intensive Courses in the Making: Insights from Pioneers at HKU

 4 December 2018 (Tuesday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 CPD 2.75, Centennial Campus, HKU

Embedding Research-Based Education at UCL

 28 Nov 2018 (Wednesday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

The dynamics of course design in a digital age: Making alignment work for you and your students!

 20 November 2018 (Tuesday)
 12:30pm - 1:30pm
 Room 406, 4/F, William MW Mong Block, 21 Sassoon Road, Pokfulam

Join-the-Conversation: Toward an International and Inclusive Learning Experience: Approaches to Assessment Design

 5 November 2018 (Monday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Joining the dots in BA with BSc, BA with BEng, BA with BLLB, BASc…

 29 Oct 2018 (Monday)
 13:00pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Chit and Chatting, Mix and Matching – Interdisciplinary Curriculum Design, how and why?

 25 Oct 2018 (Thursday)
 13:00pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme Seminar – Grants for overseas reciprocal visits through ‘Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme’

 24 October, 2018 (Wednesday)
 12:00nn - 1:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Active Learning Series: My students are falling asleep. How to motivate my students and myself?

 3 Oct 2018 (Wednesday)
 12:45pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Teaching Excellence Awards Workshop – Understanding the Criteria and Preparing your Portfolio

 27 Sep 2018 (Thursday)
 1:00pm - 2:00pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme Seminar – Enhancing Student Learning and Engagement with the Use of Visual Media – Insights Gained from the Visit of an Australian Scholar and Reflections on How Much We Can Do Locally

 September 5, 2018 (Wednesday)
 12:00 nn – 1:00 pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU

Structural Reforms in Higher Education

 September 4, 2018 (Tuesday)
 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
 Room 321, 3/F, Run Run Shaw Building (Main Campus), HKU