full screen background image
  
Search
Tuesday 20 April 2021
  • :
  • :

All Seminars & Workshops

HKU Teaching and Learning Festival 2021

 Early April to Late May 2021
 Time Varies
 Conducted via Zoom

Leading/learning to lead teaching and learning in higher education: Working toward an Advanced HE Senior Fellow recognition

 26 March 2021 (Friday)
 10:00 am – 11:55 am
 Conducted via Zoom

It’s a MIRO-cle! Using Miro as a Tool to Enhance Communication and Collaboration in Online Teaching

 11 March 2021 (Thursday)
 12:45 pm – 2:00 pm
 Conducted via Zoom

What is Making My Students so Stressed?

 9 March 2021 (Tuesday)
 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm
 Conducted via Zoom

Students in Stress “argghhhh!!”— What Do We Do?

 3 March 2021 (Wednesday)
 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm (HKT)
 Conducted via Zoom

Embedding Emotions into the Curriculum: Using an Emotions Lens to Consider Professional Wellbeing during the Pandemic

 24 February 2021 (Wednesday) (HKT) / 23 February 2021 (Tuesday) (PST)
 11:00 am – 12:00 pm (HKT) / 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm (PST)
 Conducted via Zoom

Winter Sandbox Series: Creative Online and Hybrid Course Designing

 11 Dec 2020 (Fri), 16 Dec 2020 (Wed), 7 Jan 2021 (Thu), 12 Jan 2021 (Tue), 18 Jan 2021 (Mon), 28 Jan 2021 (Thu)
 Time Varies
  Conducted via Zoom

Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme Seminar – Aligning HKU Graduate Teaching Assistant (GTA) Training and Development with UK Professional Standards Framework (UKPSF)

 18 December 2020 (Friday)
 12:00 nn - 1:00 pm
 Conducted via Zoom

Teachers as Leaders: Teaching During Periods of Uncertainty

 17 December 2020 (Thursday)
 4:00 pm - 5:15 pm
 Conducted via Zoom

Teaching Exchange Fellowship Scheme Seminar – Bachelor of Arts and Sciences: Organised Chaos

 10 December 2020 (Thursday)
 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
 Conducted via Zoom

Enhancing Students’ Communication Learning Through Team Teaching in Communication-intensive Courses

 8 December 2020 (Tuesday)
 1:00pm - 2:00pm (HK time)
 Conducted via Zoom

Students as Partners Series: Are we ready to let go of some responsibilities and authorities?

 11 Nov (Wed), 19 Nov (Thu), 26 Nov (Thu), 2 Dec (Wed) 2020
 4:00pm – 5:00pm
  Conducted via Zoom